LAKE Martin HOBOS Annual Meeting

Lake Martin HOBOS Annual Meeting

February 29. 2020

Jesse Cunningham welcomed the membership at 9:00. He announced a change in schedule -- that

the speakers will begin at 9:45 and the business meeting will be held after the speakers. The

speakers are State Representative Ed Oliver, and LT Mark Fuller, Marine Police. The came to tell

HOBO members about the proposed Boating Safety reform bill. HOBOs will be alerted to progress of

the bill via email.

The Business Meeting was called to order. Jesse Cunningham introduced the current board: Jesse

Cunningham -- President, Dave Heinzen -- 1st VP, Mike Dollar -- Treasurer, Judy Heinzen --

Secretary, Jim Clinton -- Director, Jim Robinson -- Director, Wallace Jones -- Director, Steve Smith --

Director, Jimmy Bagley -- Director and Jerry Purcell -- Director.

The 2019 Annual Meeting minutes which had been approved by the board were approved by the


Mike Dollar reviewed the financial report. A motion was made and seconded with unanimous

approval by the membership.

Old Business

Relicensing of Harris Dam - The next meeting is March 19. 2020 in Qxford, AL. Harris Dam is on

the Tallapoosa River above Lake Martin. Meeting information will be forwarded to the membership.

Treasured Lake Signs - More than half are missing, need to be replaced and reinstalled.

Participate in the Alabama Water Plan being developed by the State of Alabama

New Business

Election - Slate of Candidates for 2020 – 2021 President – Steve Smith, 1st VP – Jesse

Cunningham, 2d VP – Dave Heinzen, Secretary – Judy Heinzen, Board Member – Jimmy Bagley,

Board Member – Jerry Purcell, Board Member – Harry DeNegre, Board Member – William Haynes

A request was made for nominations from the floor. A motion was made to close nominations and

elect the nominees by acclamation. The motion was passed.

The business meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Heinzen. Secretary


PO BOX 1030
Dadeville, AL  36853

Copyright @2021 Lake Martin HOBOs, all rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software